WAP Groups
Download Free Apps & Games @ PHONEKY.com

ALL-KENYANS - Topics
Create Your Own App Store

* ALL-KENYANS > Topics

Subject: Internship Experience
Replies: 25 Views: 844

bertoz 25.07.11 - 12:37pm
Sometimes i just look back and frown @ the 2yrs i wasted doing an internship with a meager pay,tonnes of workload and lots of 'kukaliwa'.My internship wasnt even in-line with what i studied in campus yet i just went along with it coz at the moment i was just a naive uni grad glad to be gettin that thing kald a payslip @ the end of the month.A disagreement which i cant explain hia got me dismissed & the director and CFO refused 2 even sign to recognise my 2yr internship at the company so formally in CV terms,its like i wasnt even there.Now im doing much better @ the co. i joined back in 07 and..yeah,thats my internship storo.How was urs?,it can be urs,ya beshte,or an intern who waz @ ur workplace... *

kenrrazy 25.07.11 - 01:40pm
Horrible.The job was unintresting.My supervisor didnt pay much attention to me and the projects were mundane *

atien0 25.07.11 - 02:31pm
hmm..waz lucky i didnt go thru one afta uni.whow *

otosh 25.07.11 - 04:10pm
I learnt alot.Guys,its not always about the money *

njo.ro 25.07.11 - 05:50pm
Mine was handling Finance @ a certain NGO which had lotsa women.Had a nyc time coz,thing happened..mmhh.hehe and the pay wasnt that bad too *

fidiche 25.07.11 - 06:05pm
The 1st few weeks were awesome.Working was such a new fun phenomenom @ the time.After a few months,it starts to sink in and work starts to s*ck.Ur turning up late,arguments hapa pale,u start seeing how misused uve bin under the supervisors and other employees.Sudenly,u just get fed up of doing everyone's errands...thats how i quit my internship *

ladyjayd 25.07.11 - 06:17pm
I dont like interns,they dress too indescently(gals)like club chps fungas..infact last month we had one gettn fired coz of her provocative mannerisms *

muchai9 25.07.11 - 06:24pm